Bournemouth University

University Colleges and Facilities
(Bournemouth, Dorset, England)

Bournemouth University is divided into seven schools. Each school provides excellent learning and research facilities to its students, and many are known internationally for producing some of the most prominent people in their respective fields.
  • The Business School
  • The School of Conservation Studies
  • The School of Design, Engineering, and Computing
  • The Institute of Health and Community Studies
  • Bournemouth Law School
  • Bournemouth Media School
  • The School of Services Management

The Bournemouth Media School is the university's best-known constituent. Students have access to a wide range of top-of-the-line facilities, including a three-camera TV studio, a radio recording studio and newsroom, voice-over studio, audio and video editing suites, computer animation and motion capture studios, a modelling room, and interactive media rooms equipped with Apple computers. All facilities are available to students 24 hours a day.

Student works are showcased in a 60-seat cinema style screening room. The school plans to build another screening room with more seating and flat-panel plasma screens, plus a cafe and reception lobby.

Each school teams up with partner institutions in Dorset, Somerset, Wiltshire, and Cornwall, where they offer courses to students outside of Bournemouth. The courses range from short vocational and professional courses to full honours degrees.

Bournemouth University

I'm looking for: